Webinar: Financing Africa’s Top 100 Tree Restoration Enterprises and Projects

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
11:00 GMT | 12:00 WAT | 13:00 CAT | 14:00 EAT

REGISTER HERE

Africa has pledged to begin restoring 100 million hectares of degraded land by 2030 through the AFR100 Initiative. Hundreds of local innovators are now pioneering project and business models that show that restoration can create a prosperous, net-zero-emissions future for Africa. But they need support. That is why funders are looking to finance the top 100 non-profit community organizations and for-profit businesses that are restoring land by planting and growing trees in rural and urban landscapes.

Early-stage for-profit businesses or non-profits working in an AFR100 country can apply for $50,000-$150,000 USD. Growth stage organizations can apply for $250,000-$500,000 USD.

After a two-stage application process through TerraMatch, the initial cohort of the top 100 will be announced during the UN climate change conference (COP26) in November 2021. You can find all details about this opportunity at africa.terramatch.org.

Learn more about the proposal process during this one hour webinar.

REGISTER HERE

Event Calendar

There are no future events at this time.