TerraFund for AFR100: Financing Innovators That Restore Africa’s Landscapes

Tuesday, January 11, 2022
8:00 am EST | 1:00 pm GMT | 2:00 pm WAT | 3:00 pm CAT | 4:00 pm EAT

REGISTER HERE

At COP26, African ministers issued an ambitious challenge: We need to mobilize $2 billion in direct investment through 2022 – and catalyze enough finance to restore 20 million hectares of the continent’s degraded land by 2026. Funders responded, announcing that they will scale up their investment.

To begin this new chapter of Africa’s land restoration movement with action, World Resources Institute, One Tree Planted, and Realize Impact are selecting 100 nonprofit projects and small businesses that will receive direct investment of $50,000 to $500,000 through the new TerraFund for AFR100. The process attracted over 3,200 applicants in just under two weeks, a strong indication that there are high-quality restoration projects ready to grow with funding.

Join us for an exciting event to introduce the initial cohort of innovators, from a collective of farmers growing 800,000 trees across Togo to a business in Northern Ghana growing rural prosperity with cashews and honey. We will also announce the next cohort of the top 100 projects and enterprises that will receive funding.

TerraFund for AFR100 is financially supported by Bezos Earth Fund, Facebook, Good Energies Foundation, Lyda Hill Philanthropies, and DOEN Foundation.

REGISTER HERE

Event Calendar

There are no future events at this time.